REGISTRATION

Important Dates

  • Pre-K Enrollment: opens January 9, 2023

  • School Choice Applications: opens January 2, 2023 and closes May 1, 2023

  • New Students: online registration opens January 9, 2023

  • Permits: Equity and Pupil Services will accept permits starting May 1, 2023

  • Returning Students: current students will automatically be re-enrolled for the 2023-2024 school year

If you have any questions and you are a current PCSSD family, please contact your school registrar (full list can be found below). If you have questions and are not a current PCSSD family, please contact the Division of Equity and Pupil Services at 501-234-2021.

2022-2023 New Student Registration

PowerSchool Registration Portal (English)
PowerSchool Registration Portal (Spanish)

Registration for NEW students (Kindergarten - 12th grade) for the 2023-2024 school year will open January 9, 2023

For information or questions about Pre-K registration, visit this the Pre-K Registration page or call Ebony McKinzy at 501.234.2065 or emckinzy4772@pcssd.org.

Students must be registered online to the school for which their address is zoned. Find your zoned school

School Choice

For families who do not live within the PCSSD school zone but wish to attend one of the schools, the Arkansas School Choice Act is an option. The Arkansas School Choice program enables a student in kindergarten through grade 12 to attend a school in a nonresident district. Learn more about school choice and fill out an application by visiting the PCSSD School Choice webpage.

Permits & Waivers

PERMIT TO TRANSFER
Parents who would like to request a transfer for their student, from one school in our district to another school in our same district, must complete a  Permit to Transfer Application and submit it to the PCSSD Division of Equity and Pupil Services, by email to cswinson@pcssd.org. Approval of permits are based on several criteria, including program capacity and the reason for the transfer. You will be notified by phone and/or email if your permit application is approved after June 1, 2022.

Questions? Please email cswinson@pcssd.org

KINDERGARTEN WAIVER
You may request that your child not enter kindergarten for the upcoming school year, even if he/she is five years old by August 1. Please complete kindergarten waiver and submit the completed form to cswinson@pcssd.org.

Registrars by School

SCHOOL

REGISTRAR

DIRECT LINE

EMAIL

Baker

Netika Woodley

501.234.3106

nwoodley3110@pcssd.org

Cato

Joyce Smith

501.234.5901

jdsmith@pcssd.org

Center of Innovation/DRIVEN Virtual Academy

Carmenlita Bryant

501.234.3703

cbryant9553@pcssd.org

Chenal

Susan Duncan

501.234.3253

sduncan8862@pcssd.org

College Station

Stacy Bevans

501.234.5054

sbevans@pcssd.org

Crystal Hill

Linda McWayne

501.234.4157

lmcwayne@pcssd.org

Daisy Bates

Catherine Nowlin

501.234.4757

cnowlin@pcssd.org

Harris

Pauline Criss

501.234.5604

pcriss0031@pcssd.org

Landmark

Vickie Booker

501.234.4901

vbooker9571@pcssd.org

Lawson

Courtney Young

501.234.3404

cyoung8423@pcssd.org

Oak Grove

James Franklin

501.234.4253

jfranklin3739@pcssd.org

Oakbrooke

Sunshine Crawford

501.234.6201

scrawford9575@pcssd.org

Pine Forest

Jessie Thomas

501.234.4407

jthomas@pcssd.org

Robinson Elementary

Lourdes Gonzalez

501.234.3563

lgonzalez0028@pcssd.org

Sherwood

Ashley Phillips

501.234.5754

aphillips@pcssd.org

Sylvan Hills Elementary

Ashley Beach

501.234.6353

abeach0094@pcssd.org

William Jefferson Clinton Elementary

Jennifer McQueen

501.234.6051

jmcqueen3150@pcssd.org

Maumelle Middle

Darlene Smith

501.234.4508

dsmith2862@pcssd.org

Mills Middle

Andrea Goods

501.234.5266

agoods8889@pcssd.org

Robinson Middle

Brooke White

501.234.3777

jwhite9548@pcssd.org

Sylvan Hills Middle

Candice Bozeman

501.234.2726

cbozeman0080@pcssd.org

Sylvan Hills Junior High

Shelia Hulsizer

501.234.6531

shulsizer@pcssd.org

Maumelle High

Jerdnell Howard

501.234.2518

jhoward@pcssd.org

Mills University Studies High

Andrea Goods

501.234.5266

agoods8889@pcssd.org

Robinson High

Stephanie Shinn

501.234.3962

sshinn9258@pcssd.org

Sylvan Hills High

Renee Hand

501.234.2727

rhand@pcssd.org